Coex at JetBlue

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Mr Hat

How about it Ex-ExpressJetters....You probably remember it as Continental Express. I know a lot of Express guys went over to JetBlue early on. Maybe I do have some friends over there. Yes, I stole this idea from the Comair guy but it was a good idea!
PM me. I was hired on 10/98, Be1900 FO for 6 months in CLE and ERJ FO thereafter in EWR Until I upgraded to CA in 01.

Last edited:
believe it or not, i haveheard that in the not too distant past, about 6-8 guys from here at express interviewed and were hired at jetblue and turned it down!!!one guy is with the union and i spoke to him personally. he thought things would end up being better here!!

Hello all. This post caught my attention and I had to reply. I am a former COEX pilot as of 3 weeks ago. I am presently in training with jetBlue and am happy to see your interest. I was at Express for 7 years and during that time I was hoping for a call from jetBlue for over 2 years. Lucky for me I was hired and am in class as of a week ago. I have to tell you, I was and am blown away by the company. And believe me my class mates feel the same way. Quite a few times we would look at each other during the presentations and training and just say "Is this for real?" and it is. Express is a great place, but if you have interest in the company (jetBlue) I would have to say go for it!! We were told by pilot recruiting that there are 8000 competitive/total applications on file. But don't let this stop you. They hire from a cross section of pilots. Meaning some regional, major, military etc. There are a total of @ 750 pilots now and @ 50 aircraft (Airbus 320s) and 153 firm A320 (50 already) and 100 E-190s. Good luck and if you are interested research the company and don't waste the time of th