Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

SheGaveMeClap

Your wife's boyfriend
I ran a search here on the 550 and the 560 type ratings, and this is what I found. If you have a CE-500 type rating, it's good for both the 550 and 560? Is that correct?

What if you get a 560 type from Simuflite, is it good for the 550? Is there differences training involved?

If I were to get typed in the Ultra at Simuflite, would the type say CE 560, or would it say CE 500?

Sorry for the ignorance, I'm a dumb Beechjet driver and don't know sheet about Citations.

The CE-500 series type rating is good for the Citation I,II,V (encore, bravo, ultra). The CE-560XL is a seperate type.

Regards
Bman

CE-500: Good for 500, 501, 550, 551, 560. Which is the I, ISP, II, IISP, SII, and V models, which all include the Bravo (new 550), Ultra, (New 560 or V), and Encore (new 560/V with bigger engines)

CE-560XL: Good for Citation 560XL or 560XLS. (650 series body with 500 series wing.

CE-650: Good for all CE-650 models. Citation III, VI, VII.

CE-680: New type good for CE-680. (Citation Sovereign).

CE-750: Good for the bad boy itself. (CE-750=Citation X)

In addition:

CE-525: Good for the CitationJet, CitationJet1, CitationJet2, and CitationJet3.

Thanks for the good info. If I got a type in the Ultra, what would it say on the back of my certificate? CE-500? Or is the type given in a CE-500 and differences training is given for your aircraft type (ie. Bravo, Ultra, etc.)?

CE-525 is good for the CE-525 (CitationJet, Citation CJ1), CE-525A (Citation CJ2) and CE-525B (Citation CJ3).

SheGaveMeClap said: