CE-550 Bravo

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

OldTomcat

I'm relatively new to the BizJet world--- what is a Citation "B?" Numbers look sorta like a CE-550 II-- ? I may have opportunity to get rt. seat time, Part 135 check in it, and spend some time riding with owner/pilot til he gets comfortable. I understand it was designed to be single piloted. Anyone flown it? I'm assuming it is relatively docile and the other 550 discussions in this group are germane--?

Thanks!

The Citation Bravo is just a fancy name for an upgraded Citation II.

It has new avionics, upgraded engines and trailing link gear....

Hope this helps...

The Bravo is a great LITTLE jet. It has a lot of bigger jet features but is very easy to fly. It's a big leap forward from the II.

Hog

ps What VF/VFA squadrons were you in?

hogdriver00 said:
The Bravo is a great LITTLE jet. It has a lot of bigger jet features but is very easy to fly. It's a big leap forward from the II.

I'm curious what the big leap is between the II and the Bravo...can you expand please?

Thanks,
JetPilot500

Glass vice steam gauges.
Flys at FL450. Most II can't make FL390.
FMS.
Longer range and better fuel numbers.

Nothing major just a much better product.

In addition the PW engine has counter rotating shafts which makes the engines run smoother & quieter. You often haev toi lok atteh tapes just to see if it is really running and just that quiet - it is. Yes, it is also more fuel efficient.

Computer controlled preurization. Set it to destination field elevation & forget it.

Trailing link landing gear. Finally you can make smooth landing, insted of "carrier" type arrivals. Makes the folks in back think your ace of the base.