Applying to skywest

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

walangtakot

Hello I am an 1100 hour pilot just applying to skywest. I applied to skywest, expressjet and Chautaqua and I got little confirmation thankyou emails from expressjet and chautaqua but nothing from skywest is this normal? or did I possibly screw something up? Also I already got a call from Chautaqua 3 days but have not heard yet from Skywest or expressjet. How long do you think is normal to wait. Thanks for your help
Hardworking pilot.

Go to a SkyWest group interview. Otherwise it could take months to hear anything at all. If you do the group thing you'll get a full interview date on the spot.

Go to a SkyWest group interview. Otherwise it could take months to hear anything at all. If you do the group thing you'll get a full interview date on the spot.

Haven't you heard that they all like to go the "group thing" out in Utah? That's the only way to get into heaven, aka, get hired by SkyWest.

Lol John and they will get their own planet, or universe or some crap like that. Wait, they also get to wear their own underwear. Hmm makes me want to go sign up right now..... NOTTTTTT

1100 hours? You are over qualified for a regional.

Hello I am an 1100 hour pilot just applying to skywest. I applied to skywest, expressjet and Chautaqua and I got little confirmation thankyou emails from expressjet and chautaqua but nothing from skywest is this normal? or did I possibly screw something up? Also I already got a call from Chautaqua 3 days but have not heard yet from Skywest or expressjet. How long do you think is normal to wait. Thanks for your help
Hardworking pilot.