Any low hr. Mass/NE flying jobs??

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Kenmac

Help! Need to find low hr. (500/30 multi) job quick or I may have to find a real job. Thanks.

Last edited:
I am pretty sure they want 1000 hrs TT but can't hurt sending in an application.

You might want to look into ariel photography - I have heard there are a couple of companies in the NE area.

But you are probably going to have to relocated, probably out of NE, in order to find a job flying w/ those hours.

Thanks all. Looked into aerial photograhy but they all want you to be away from home for months going job to job, (wife+2 kids= no job). I believe Colgan is requiring 1000 hrs.(maybe I'll send a resume anyway). I am studying for the CFI + taking on part time work non aviation. Thanks again, still open for suggestions if anyone knows of any?

I got my first job towing gliders out of the Cape Cod Airport at 251 hours. You wont make any money, but you'll be flying. Not sure if the operation is still there but if they are they may have hired their full time pilot for the summer already. There is also some banner tow operators around, cape cod, and NH/mass border (forget the airport)

Call East Coast aero club at BED. (781) 274-6322 I think that they have the traffic reporting contract for the area. The pay sucks, but you can rack up some serious hours very fast. Don't lose faith.......

I've checked banner towing at cape cod airport if you meant Marstons Mills, but there basically closed now after Rick(the owner past away). I used to work there building banners. I've checked gliders there but they have a pilot. I got a late start. Checking on the traffic job now. Thankyou...this site is great huh!!