Airline Apps

crewa2

Active member
Joined
Jan 20, 2003
Posts
30
Total Time
8000+
Anyone ever get a call through Airline Apps, or is a waste of money?
 

milky

Makin' the switch soon
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Posts
436
Total Time
100+
If you want to work for CAL or DAL, you'll have to go through there. You don't have to pay, though. You can apply for jobs on there for free.
 

TNPILOT

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 10, 2002
Posts
342
Total Time
Lots
If you want to work for CAL or DAL, you'll have to go through there. You don't have to pay, though. You can apply for jobs on there for free.
I believe you can only get one free app. If, for example, you want to apply to CAL and DAL (if they were hiring) you must pay for a subscription.

I think airline apps is worth the cost for no other reason than all of my app info is in one spot. If I want to apply to an airline that doesn't use airline apps, I just copy and paste the info into said airlines online app. It's incredibly easy and has helped me in the past get my app in as soon as a particular airline's hiring window opens.
 

bizicmo

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Posts
880
Total Time
+1000
I believe you can only get one free app. If, for example, you want to apply to CAL and DAL (if they were hiring) you must pay for a subscription.

I think airline apps is worth the cost for no other reason than all of my app info is in one spot. If I want to apply to an airline that doesn't use airline apps, I just copy and paste the info into said airlines online app. It's incredibly easy and has helped me in the past get my app in as soon as a particular airline's hiring window opens.
I don't know if they still allow it but I just created a second free profile and had to copy over the information myself.
 

bizicmo

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Posts
880
Total Time
+1000
I don't know if that was clear. Just create a new account with a new username and password.
 

CopilotDoug

Captain of Industry
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Posts
2,644
Total Time
Done!
I don't know if that was clear. Just create a new account with a new username and password.
That doesn't work since they use your SS number. There is a convoluted way of erasing your old app and beginning a new one from scratch. Email their Help Desk for the details.
 

GogglesPisano

Pawn, in game of life
Joined
Oct 20, 2003
Posts
3,939
Total Time
enough
I was able to create two free accounts last year...And received job offers from both CAL and DAL.
 

bizicmo

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Posts
880
Total Time
+1000
I did a few years ago, so I don't know what they are currently letting you do. I know back when I did it the SS number was an issue but I did something and got around it. This was a couple of years ago and they might not be allowing it anymore.
 

CopilotDoug

Captain of Industry
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Posts
2,644
Total Time
Done!
I did a few years ago, so I don't know what they are currently letting you do. I know back when I did it the SS number was an issue but I did something and got around it. This was a couple of years ago and they might not be allowing it anymore.
I should have prefaced my statement with *a few years ago* as well. Either way, I did that several times and never heard anything back from those companies I applied to. But it's got to work for somebody...
 

Cardinal

Of The Kremlin
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Posts
2,308
Total Time
K's
Anyone ever get a call through Airline Apps, or is a waste of money?
2 interviews from AirlineApps.

It still required some networking to get the interviews, of course, but in one case the timeliness of my updates was a factor that was mentioned. The only guarantee is that you'll never get the job if you never apply.
 
Top