Air FLeet in NJ & part 141

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
Hey Guys,
Just food for thought. I did my commercial and my CFI at AirFleet Training Systems. I also worked there(and many other flight schools). I can honestly say that they are the best flight school in the New York Area. Gene and Susan Bopp (owners) are two of the most honest people that I have ever met in aviation.

For example. I had been working on my CFI for three months, and I was finally ready. But the C172RG was not. They found some problems with it during the annual. A month later when it was fixed, I finally took my CFI checkride. I had to fly to Harrisburg to take the test. When I got back from the checkride, they didn't charge me for the rental of the aircraft for my inconvenience! I challenge anyone to find better customer service in aviation...

rubberducky

"splash and go"

where is this school located

I looked it up, there are two in:

Air Fleet Training Systems
150 Fred Wehran Drive
Teterboro, NJ 07608 Phone

LINDEN (LDJ)
Address
Air Fleet Training Systems
Route 1 North
Linden, NJ 07036

Air Fleet "TEB"

Ask TEB controllers about what they think about Air Fleet at TEB...i would stay away..from my own experience and couple of people i know..
my 2 cents..good luck