View from behind the curtain ...

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

JustAPax

I just want to say that I've been hanging out on this board for a few months and I've learned quite a bit; I'm not a pilot, but I fly quite a bit, probably with some of you! I'm very interested in the schedules you pilots do have: it seems quite a bit of the threads here ultimately talk about QOL issues and many of the questions surround things like scheduling. I'd really be interested in a much more detailed look at a tour; I know it's asking a lot, but would any of you care to give an overview of a full tour you've taken recently? I think it would give all of us non-pilots a much better sense of the job you have: and believe me, I'm grateful for each and every one of you. I read things about 3-leg days, 4 and 5 even, long days, short days ... I think it would be great to get a full look at a 7-8 day stretch, including everything from leaving the house to getting back home: airlines, hotels, good pax, bad pax (no names, thanks! ;) ... FBOs, meals, squeezing in a smoke or a snack between legs, catching up with a friend in the city you're overnighting in or a particularly good/bad place to stay, late caterers, good/bad dispatchers, bonus hotel suite upgrades ... the works.

Ah, maybe that's asking too much. You guys/gals are great. I'll fly with you any day.

JustAPax

Watch out,

Too much detail may aid company in someones personal ID. Company big bro is always watching. General info should fit the bill. Not saying JustAPax is the man, but keep it general. The same flavor will come through.

Have a Happy.

Your management spies on you via an internet forum ???? Yikes !!!!

no kidding...that really tells you its time to think about where you work.