Spartan College?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

meyers9163

I've been looking into training and where to go to become a pilot and recently heard about Spartan College? Anyone know anything about this college as far as the education and what their graduates do for jobs and who they work for? Any information would be great. Thank you

I'm a Spartan grad. It was a great place for me because of the location. I grew up in North Texas so it was only about a 3 hr drive from where I grew up. I had a good experience there, was able to instruct there after I graduated (not a guarantee). They let you fly from day 1. Prices are kind of outrageous but my loans are paid off. Not too bad a gig. Students have to wear uniforms now which I think is kind of lame-o but other than that, I was satisfied. I didn't know much about the diff between Part 61 vs. 141. so if you have the chance to get a degree in something other than aviation, by all means do it. Part 61 will save you a bundle of cash in the long run. Hope this helps a bit.

Rook

The STUDENTS have to wear uniforms??? Yeesh.

Rook where you from? I grew up in Keller.

I went to spartan for awhile and didnt have a good experiance at all. You will hear good and bad about Spartan. Just listen to what people have to say and make your own decision. I thought it was to expensive and the format was set up to herd cattle. Some people can do that and some cant. I cant. Most people that dont go through the whole program will probably have the same comments about the place as i do. However when someone makes it through the whole program like Rook and everything worked out ok for them most likely they will have more good things to say about the place.