Single engine ownership expenses.

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

wilpotter

Hello everyone, pleased to meet you all. I'm new to this forum and if this is the wrong place to post this, please let me know. I'm a 100 hour pilot-single engine land and sea. Want to get back into flying after being out of it for years and I don't want to rent, I want to buy. Looking into the used 70,000$ range Cessna 152 / 172 type of thing. They don't like seaplanes in my state and the insurance is much higher so most likely a land plane. It would be my first ownership.
My question is about what can I expect expenses to be for maintenance and upkeep. I know it will vary depending on location and other factors but BALLPARK...annual maintenance, hanger, insurance and anything else I may be overlooking.
Thank you in advance and fly safe, everyone.

Wow, I guess you didn't get a lot of attention with this question. I've been away from this forum for some time now. You asked this over four months ago so I wonder if you got any of the answers you needed.