• Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Goose Egg

Big Jens
ExpressJet... FYI

Ok, so here's the scoop..

I have had applications in at six different airlines, five of which called for an interview. I interviewed or will interview at the of three these places, and two so far have offered jobs. I have also applied at ExpressJet and have not heard a single, solitary word after having stuff in for 5 months. Not sure what their deal is.

My times are 1200/110, zero turbine, 120 instrument and I have a four year degree.

Just thought you guys who are applying would like to know. I think it takes a loooooooong time. Seems kind of silly to take so long, while pilots they could be hiring are getting picked up elsewhere.

-Goose

Last edited:
Remember, XJT is one of the most desirable regionals to work at right now among a few others. We get alot of people trying to get on from other regionals with more flight time than you.Just hang in there,it took me about 9 months to get on with Expressjet and worth the wait.

Remember, XJT is one of the most desirable regionals to work at right now among a few others. We get alot of people trying to get on from other regionals with more flight time than you.Just hang in there,it took me about 9 months to get on with Expressjet and worth the wait.

Not anymore! I've seen you guys at the Holiday Inn IAH, it looks like they are hiring a bunch of flight instructors - just like EVERYONE else (us included).

My advice: Take the one that affords you the highest QOL and fastest upgrade, as measured by future growth, not past performance.

Remember, XJT is one of the most desirable regionals to work at right now among a few others. We get alot of people trying to get on from other regionals with more flight time than you.

I don't deny that XJT is a great place to be right now, but for those of you interviewing, consider this: