• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Recommendations For Contact Lens Brands

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
I have been wearing the Acuvue 1 day disposables for about 12 years now and love them. They cost about $500 for a years supply if you wear new ones every day. I know that is a lot, but to me, it's worth it when you consider that you wear a clean, sterile pair every day and have no cleaning supplies or hassles to worry about. They come in foil packs and I have spares stashed in various places in case of emergency.

My doc switched me out of my Accuvue's a couple of years ago - and put me into O2 Optics. - My eyes develped an allergic reaction that kept me from using any type of of contact for about a year. I've since gone to Accuvue daily disposables and love them.

Try Biomedics. Have been using them 4 years, and I really like them. You have to take them out every night before bed; but, you wear them for a month before disposal.

Last edited:
I've been using Acuvue Advance Toric for a few years. No dryness whatsoever and very comfortable to wear.

Lasik in 3 weeks, so hopefully I'm on my last pair.

I switched from the Acuvue2 to the B&L Pure Vision. The Pure Vision was worlds better as far as drying out goes. I'm going to try the Night and Days to compare them to the pure vision.