• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Dave Benjamin

an over 40 victim of fate
Saw this on pprune.org

Thought I'd share it here in case anyone is interested in some overseas work. I have no other info.

Flight Jobs in China
[FONT=&#23435]Dear Gentlemen[/FONT]

[FONT=&#23435]We are a flight crew agent based in China Shenzhen. We are appointed by Shenzhen Airlines, Hainan Airlines, Air China, Yangtze River Express Airlines to seek experienced B737-Efis/NG, B767, B747-400F captains. We have some expat captains flying with Shenzhen, Hainan and Yangtze.[/FONT]
[FONT=&#23435](please see www.huaxun-hk.com )[/FONT]
[FONT=&#23435]According to my experience, I have some experience to be shared with you guys[/FONT]

[FONT=&#23435]1. Most of Chinese airlines are short of pilots especially experienced captains. In China, Chinese pilots are very difficult to change their employers since all employers regard their pilots as capital assets. Many lawsuits arise from the pilots resignations. It sounds funny that Chinese pilots would not resign without employers approval. Right now there are many private newly airlines being set up. There don[/FONT][FONT=&#23435]’[/FONT][FONT=&#23435]t have pilots. They headhunt pilots from established airlines. But the established airlines are also facing the shortage of pilots. Now pilot becomes a popular career in China. [/FONT]