Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest aviation Ccmmunity on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, promote aviation
  • Share the passion for aviation
  • Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Part Time Commercial Pilot - Is there any such thing?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

KDoobone

Hi, this is my first post and I just learning how to use this site. I am a commercial pilot, multi, with an instrument rating. I have 550TT with 20 multi. I live on Long Island and am interested in some right seat time. Is this possible? I do have a career job other than flying, that's why it must be part time.

KDoobone.

Last edited:

Hi, this is my first post and I just learning how to use this site. It's easy. Just hurl insults and mispell words. I am a commercial pilot, multi, with an instrument rating. I have 550TT with 20 multi. 6 months ago this would have put you in the right seat of an RJ full-time. I live on Long Island and am interested in some right seat time. Is this possible? yes. There are many ops around the airports doing single pilot charter and need seat warmers. You can fly and log non-rev legs. I do have a career job other than flying, that's why it must be part time. network and on occasion you'll get calls to fill-in for a trip. You'll get paid for the day. Most of it is waiting for a cutomer turnaorund. VERY boring. Bring laptop along and talk sheet on this MB.

KDoobone.