Need advice with TSA issue.

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Pongster

I am curious if anyone out there that is a pilot for a 121 airline, like me that have found themselves on this TSA secondary security list.

My situation revolves around coming back from a trip from Cancun a few weeks ago and finding out that my name is on this list. Now my company has stated they will back me as they do know me and have comlied with all the checks required by the current regulations to be employed in this new day and age. They realize that I have been an airline pilot for over 11 years without any incident or problems over the years.

My question is what recourse do I have and am curious if there are any other airline pilots that have experienced a similar situation.

I am confident that the matter will get cleared up, however I wonder what options are available to me without going the legal route. Any information you could share would help my situation, as for now I am unable to fly because I no longer have my SIDA badge allowing me access to my plane.

I am certain the matter will get cleared up within the next month, but my worry is that what if it does not. For now I am working in the flight ops office dealing with other company related issues that are new to me and I would rather stick to doing what I know best. Being a Line pilot.

Thanks for your input and please feel free to PM me if you don't wish to share info but not in a public forum.

Bummer, I've always thought what would happen in this type of situation.

You gotta love "W's" version of freedom.

Just Curious

How did you find out your name was on this list? Did they tell you as they checked you through customs, or what?...

Ultrarunner...