Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

flyzimex

Hi guys

I am looking for info on skydive operators flying the DHC-6 Twin Otter.

I just got an email last week from my employer that at the moment they have no need for my services. I was freelancing for a Swiss company operating for oil companies in the Sahara.

I have 5 years of experience on the beast, accumulating 2200+ hrs out of which 1300 are from the left seat. TT is 5200 hrs. I have gone through the DHC-6 Initial at FSI Toronto and will go back for recurrent at the end of February.

I live in Dallas and mainly looking for work around here, but if the conditions are right I can be away for "contract" trips if needed. Just trying to make ends meet.

I have come across Skydive Dallas, just north of where I live. Any info on them, and if so, who to contact?

Any and all info is appreciated,

FZ

Try Carolina Sky Sports. They provide twotters and crew for many DZs across the country.

Thanks TWA, I'll look into that :beer:.

Edit: Well I guess that was a dead end. They ceased ops September last year :(.

I vaguely recall a while back, an outfit in Guthrie, OK looking for Otter pilots, can't remember what the name was, seems like they did weather mod or something.......sorry, don't have time to keep looking right now.