Looking for a dispatch position in Atlanta

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
Thanks ASQMatt

Checked with ASA after passing dispatch written, they only hire licenced dispatcher, no trainees, even though I am a commercial rated pilot with 400+ hours and about 2 semester from my BS in Aviation Science. Another one of those situations where can't be commercial pilot or dispatcher without experience, and you can't get experience unless your a pilot or dispatcher. Also they apparentently don't like their dispatchers to move to pilot positions once they reach minimums either.

Last edited:
well, to be employed as a dispatcher, you have to be licensed. You might be able to get on with World as an assistant or something.

rpatte1637 said:
Another one of those situations where can't be commercial pilot or dispatcher without experience, and you can't get experience unless your a pilot or dispatcher.
Not true.

1. Get your license
2. Get a job as either a dispatch asst. or a dispatcher
3. Get experience
4. Move up as you gain experience

You WILL NOT obtain a dispatch position without a license.
You CAN obtain a dispatch postition without any experience.

rpatte1637 stated: "Also they apparentently don't like their dispatchers to move to pilot positions once they reach minimums either."

Untrue statement rpatte1637! ASA has encouraged and fought for 2 dispatchers to get to the flight line - by the way, Dispatchers have CERTIFICATES - not a license.