• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Is Re-Regulation the Answer?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
I'm a libertarian at heart so re-regulation would not be my cup of tea. On the other hand...should we really let the "lowest bidder" be the carrier we trust our families to? Deregulation has not worked with the airlines to a large degree. There is too much emphasis on penny pinching which only develops into a large pile of blood money. There must be a way for airlines to operate safely and economically... Speak up if you know how.

Ifly4food---
I'm one of the three folks who blasted the article's author for his rather blase attitude toward passengers, and yep...I am an airline pilot.

Not a good looking one, but I get paid for being both ugly and competent.

As for your rant--heck, it's all "IMHO"...that's what makes the board so interesting.

But I still disagree with re-regulation...

As for AWACoff, how do you figure that the LCCs out there are pinching pennies to the point of developing "blood money?" Are there accidents out there that we are not aware of?

Eagleflip said:
Ifly4food---
I'm one of the three folks who blasted the article's author for his rather blase attitude toward passengers, and yep...I am an airline pilot.

Not a good looking one, but I get paid for being both ugly and competent.

That makes two of us.
What I meant to say was "It's interesting how ONLY ONE OF THE THREE are airline pilots, but that one works for JBLU so it explains everything. JUST KIDDING!

But I still disagree with re-regulation...

As for AWACoff, how do you figure that the LCCs out there are pinching pennies to the point of developing "blood money?" Are there accidents out there that we are not aware of?