Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

braidkid

Hi,
I'm wanting to gather as much info as I can about this place in Bakersfield, CA. I have an opportunity to possibly work there in the near future and was wondering if it is a good place to work. If anyone could fill me in on quality of life and overall job satisfaction, I'd greatly appreciate it.

I currently work at IFTA, I'm very happy with the work conditions.
8-5 m-f, no weekends, good pay, benefits, motivated students, great equipment, good people. Very good instructing job. Bakersfield is a pretty good place to live, lots to do in this area. It can be intimidating comming here for the interview-- wear a suit, study the AIM, FOI, be confident and polite

If you have any more questions I will be happy to reply

I was a student back in the spring/summer 2000. I loved it!

Great facility, awesome A/C, well equipped and maintained, ATC very understanding and above all great bunch of CFI.

Bakersfield itself is not the greatest location in SOCAL (if it's still socal) but for sure it's 2 hr away from the best that CALI can offer: beaches, sequoia and yosemite, LA, and ....Buttonwillow.

Management it's Jap so they are pretty anal over some minor things...at the end a joyful experience.

see ya

I F T A

In case you missed my response to your query on the Training Forum, here it is again:

International Flight Training Academy, aka Airstaff, Inc., is a GREAT job. I've known about the place for at least twelve years. I have a friend who has worked there, I met Fred Hagihara in 1993, and I had an interview lined up for later that year that I canceled because I had taken another job.