I Need Help You Guys!!!!

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

PilotChapin

I need some advice from you experienced guys who might have been through this already. I am a young pilot with a wife and a baby on the way and no current full time job. I've only done a few contract flights in a Lear Jet.
I have a couple of options but I am not sure which one would be the best.
Like many of you my fellow pilots I am not seeking a job to fly a new shinny jet for peanuts, altough like many of you I am working on getting my 1000 turbine PIC. My wife is currently working making over 40K a year, but the baby is due in december so she is going to stop working in october which mean I have to take full income responsability. But as many of you know 2500TT pilots arent to lucky at making enough money to support the family. Anyways, I have a couple of offers

#1 Stay in the DFW area and Fly freight in an Aerostar on weekdays, and fly some contract in a Lear on the weekends for $300 per day. But as many of you know contract flying is not a sure thing, I might fly on a weekend and i might not. There is a small possibility of full time employment with the contract deal but as always they promise and they usually dont come through.

#2 Relocate to Mobile AL, fly captain in citation 1 for 28K a year and a 2 year training contract. Insurance and all. This is for a 135 ops.

#3 Accept a job with PINNACLE AIR SERVICES in springdale arkansa in the right seat of a Lear 31 making 35K a year, good benefits, relocate to NW arkansa. But I have a couple of friends that got fired from there and I've heard that they have a 100% turn over.