How not to get screwed?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

ceo_of_the_sofa

How would you set up a time building arrangement with another pilot using borrowed funds?

I paid for all of my certs and ratings using cash I've earned so I am rather new at this :confused:

I am planning to take out enough money to cover my share of 100 hours multi under a 50/50 arrangement. I am not sure how the other party is going to pay for their share. Should I just notify the flight school that we should be billed 50/50 for every hour?

Will the financial institution disburse to me, or will it go straight to the school? I would hate to loose all of my money if they were to go under like so many have in the past.

Thanks,
ceo.

DONT allow them to disburse YOUR money to the school!

ceo_of_the_sofa said:
How would you set up a time building arrangement with another pilot using borrowed funds?

I paid for all of my certs and ratings using cash I've earned so I am rather new at this :confused:

I am planning to take out enough money to cover my share of 100 hours multi under a 50/50 arrangement. I am not sure how the other party is going to pay for their share. Should I just notify the flight school that we should be billed 50/50 for every hour?

Will the financial institution disburse to me, or will it go straight to the school? I would hate to loose all of my money if they were to go under like so many have in the past.

Thanks,
ceo.
How much Multi-time do you have?

If I were you I would use that CFI and more importantly your MEI ticket to network and get the Multi-time without having to pay for it. If people start seeing your face frequently enough then you might be able to hop in the right seat of that King Air or Baron.