Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Jetsi

Zoo Crew
I need some help with this one guys, but it sounds liks BS.

I have been working at RTA/FLOPS for over 4 years. Interviewed with Frontier, got the job, starting class April 12.

My last flight at Flight Options was March 6. Since then I have been taking scheduled vacation before I was offered a job at Frontier.

I got a call from my Program Manager today, saying that since I haven't worked my last day of employment with Flight Options was March 7.

I have gotten 2 paychecks since then, along with per diem, and paid for health insurance, etc. I have gone to the doctor and dentist since March 7, so I have been using my benefits.

I don't even exactly know what is going to happen here, but I was just told this less than 30 minutes ago. Am I going to be responsible for all of my medical expenses I incurred? Should I be getting unemployment since my employment date was before I turned in my Letter of Resignation?

If anybody has any ideas on what I should do, please let me know. I am still suffering from Shock and Awe.

Jetsi

If Options granted you vacation, then you are still on the company payroll until the end of your vacation period.

Call Joe and explain the situation to him and ask him to make your official termination date effective as stated on your Letter of Resignation, if that doesn't work, try Herzburg. (Not that any of this will help)

If you have paid your insurance for the month, then you should be covered. I would call United Healthcare and discuss this with them. You should have the option to continue your insurance, even if it is just long enough to cover the expenses.

I can't believe that Shedden is hosing you like that. I wish you the best of luck at Frontier.

RTN/FLOPS has no Honor!!