ERAU CFI in Prescott

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Sir Humpalot

I was just wondering if anyone has any information on flight instructing and the interview process at ERAU. I got a phone call with an interview date scheduled. The gentleman on the phone was very informative and sincere and he did mention that as an instructor i would be able to take classes for free. Does teaching at ERAU carry any weight in the airline industry even though i graduated from a different university unrelated to aviation? Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I taugh at Riddle in Daytona from 1998 to 2000. the interview process there was in four parts. A HR interview that includes a teaching demonstratio, A instrument check in the sim, a flight eveluation and a written exam covering PTS items. As far as the airline hiring from Riddle is concerned it never hurts to have the name on your resume. You so get connections there. Its a good place to work and well amintained aircraft.

Riddle-Prescott interview

I worked there from late 1988 through mid 1991. Probably the process changed. My interview in October of 1988 included a meeting with the Chief Flight Instructor, a written exam, a flight in a 172, and a group interview with the Chief Instructor and the three training managers. Training managers are senior instructors who supervise groups of instructors and are the first level of management to which instructors report.

The written exam was based on all FAA writtens you take for Private to CFI-I. See if you can find out if you will be given a written; if so, get out your ASA books and start studying. Once again, I'm talking about 1988.