Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

pookie

Hello guys,

First of all, i want to thank everyone for the help during my interview process. Mainly, Typhoon Pilot who gave an honest assesment in the situation in Dubai and at emirates. Here are my questions...

1. I am in the holding pool at EK and am afraid that i will be swimming for a long time. I am currently an RJ pilot and with the new future furloughees at United, American, Continental, and many others; i feel that EK might rescind their offer and give the guys with heavy time a chance. I interviewed back in May and am hoping for a class date later this year or early part next year. Should i be worried or is this just my nerves getting to me.

2. If i do make it to dubai, what kind of connections do they have for bbq grills. Is it the same as here in the states for propane connection? I am an avid griller and that is one of the greatest passions in life for me:)

3. Do any of you have experience in hiking/ camping in the UAE?

thanks for the replies....

patiently waiting in the states.

pookie

Hello guys,

First of all, i want to thank everyone for the help during my interview process. Mainly, Typhoon Pilot who gave an honest assesment in the situation in Dubai and at emirates. Here are my questions...

1. I am in the holding pool at EK and am afraid that i will be swimming for a long time. I am currently an RJ pilot and with the new future furloughees at United, American, Continental, and many others; i feel that EK might rescind their offer and give the guys with heavy time a chance. I interviewed back in May and am hoping for a class date later this year or early part next year. Should i be worried or is this just my nerves getting to me.
I HIGHLY doubt they would rescind the offer.