Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

FL350

WAR EAGLE!!!!
I have an interview with ASA coming up. Is there any reason to question job security with ASA while DAL is contemplating this move? Most of my background is in corp. aviation so I know little about the relationship between DAL and ASA. Any info on the subject would be appreciated.

Thanks.

FL350

I wouldn't sweat that. Though DAL BK looms and ASA is in negotiations, this is a good place to be right now. Dont' blow this oppurtunity by worrying about things you can't control. Good luck!

That is a good way to think about it---we are merely pawns. Very true.

Bye Bye--General Lee;)

Just get in... the sooner the better!. Don't try to predict the future of any airline, everything in this industry is uncertain. The only certain thing is that all predictions will be wrong!!!

if you try to outsmart the airline business, then you'll end up kicking yourself in the arse. and you'll have a ton of hindsight to go with it!

Do what I'm doing and bail out of the airline business when you can (I take it you are corporate--you might consider staying there). Go somewhere that generates its own revenue (like a Fractional perhaps?). My company has whored itself out to *THREE* codeshares that are on the brink of bankruptcy. **THREE**! The fourth barely averted it.

Yeah, I know there are no *sure* bets, but you can tilt the odds in your favor some. I guess in your case, even if ASA gets squashed by a DAL bankruptcy, you will be padding your resume' so not all will be lost.

It is really hard to say how the impending DAL bankruptcy will play-out here at ASA. We could be sold now or later. If we are sold, it might not be such a bad thing (we could end-up with more bargining power or bigger aircraft as an independent company again).