• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Bruno82

Good times!
Greetings,

I'm considering becoming an Air Traffic Controller. I've been working at Eagle for 2 years and am not sure I want to fly for a living anymore. I have a few questions about the job.

How do schedules work? Are they month to month by seniority? Are they eight hour days? How many days a week do you work?

What jobs are sought after the most? Center? Approach? Tower? Are certain areas of the country sought after? How hard is it to get your choice of facilities?

I understand there is a shortage of controllers. Why? How long will this shortage last? Will the demand be high for several years?

If you are a controller, do you enjoy the job? If you flew professionally before, do you regret leaving your flying job?

Thanks ahead of time for the help...

Greetings,

I'm considering becoming an Air Traffic Controller. I've been working at Eagle for 2 years and am not sure I want to fly for a living anymore. I have a few questions about the job.