Chautauqua and ASA Class acts

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

jmorgan

I am a furloughed Delta pilot and I would like to go on the record that both Chautauqua and ASA are class acts. I interviewed with ASA in January and was hired into their pilot pool. I also interviewed with Chautauqua last week and I have a class date of June 5th. Everyone at both companies have treated me extremly well and I would like to thank them for that. I am going to accept the Chautauqua offer because they upgrade in as little as two years and I can not wait until sometime next year for ASA to call me. Both of these companies did not require me to resign my seniority at Delta and for that I am eternally greatfully. I wish I could say the samething about Comair! Is it just me our does it seem like the Comair pilot group has become the radical, big headed group of the airline industry. I have heard that according to Comair's MEC that no Comair pilot wants to work for Delta in the future. To that I say good. It maybe 5-6 years before Delta is hiring again, However when that time comes, the airlines such as ASA and Chautauqua will be accepted with open arms. As for Comair, they will get their wish and can fly over sized business jets for the rest of their career. Now I can get off my soap box. I look forward to returning to the cockpit, it has been almost 10 mons. Chautauqua is going to be a great place for me to keep flying until Delta gets back on its feet.

Last edited:
Hold on, General Lee will be here in just a moment to continue the Comair bashing. This is what he lives for...hijacking any thread that mentions Comair. :D

Here we go again...

Is it just me our does it seem like the Comair pilot group has become the radical, big headed group of the airline industry