Catching a break in the Corporate world

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Meiguy

My question goes out to all those already flying in the corporate world. I'm a low time pilot looking to build up quality time, any time. Ive been out of work for over 6 months looking everyday for instructor slots and anything else I'm qualified for. Nothing. I do a little corporate flying in the right seat of B200 with a contact I know under Part 91. Can't complain about that and I'm loving the experience since he lets me fly the majority of the legs. However, trips are few and far between and I'm still left on the ground most days of the week. I know the corporate world is backed by a lot of who you know. I'm trying to think of a way to get more involved in Part 91 Corporate scene. I know I'm a long way from PIC but I still love learning and experiencing bigger and better aircraft. I guess my questions are: What kind of businesses would fly single-pilot Part 91 corporate stuff, where I could maybe ask and see if they would consider have second pilot. I'm not asking for compenstation, just experience. I know it wouldn't work for planes already requiring 2 pilots because my hours wouldn't qualify me as SIC for most insurances. I know some smaller Real Estate Firms and Insurance Companies would probably qualify, but thats about all I can think of right now. Any ideas on meeting more of these types of people? Can you think of other businesses to expand the networking to. Any help would be appreciated.