Capital One credit card???

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Scaramunga

I saw that the No Hassles credit card is giving double points for the year. Does anyone have any experience with this card and using the rewards? I've been using the AMEX Hilton for a few years, with no complaints. But after some quick math it seems like the capital one is better.

Thanks!

Watch out if you ever want to cancel it. My father in law has been trying to cancel his for 8 months. They will not let him. They just say "what if you need it in the future". He is the most organized person I have ever seen. He had (no joke) a one inch think stack of correspondence (phone, fax, and mail) with them trying to cancel the card.

He was still trying last time I talked to him on Jan 2.

Tell him to report it stolen. That'll cancell it immediately. He also needs to tell them not to issue a replacement.

I saw that the No Hassles credit card is giving double points for the year. Does anyone have any experience with this card and using the rewards? I've been using the AMEX Hilton for a few years, with no complaints. But after some quick math it seems like the capital one is better.

Thanks!