aviation hardships

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Jeff775621

I finally realized when the times get tough the pilots the first one togo. Which is even more in the kick in the balls is when the company doesnt even tell the pilot and has to find out from a third party. Im a 900 hour pilot who flew traffic watch in a 172 and i learned today a darkside in avation. anyone else have stories like these?

haha yeah i know, it was my first commerical pilot paying job. anyone know of pilots needing any co pilots in the northwest ohio area ? i make a great co pilot.

Hang in there this is still a great career, I am still living my dreams 55 years later.

I've heard about guys being in the middle of recurrent training and getting a call from the boss. "We've sold the airplane. You're laid off. You have a ticket home. The flight leaves in 2 hours."

I was once at the airport, cleaning the airplane. Three strangers pulled up in a Baron. One was an aircraft broker, the others were prospective buyers. I called the owner and he said they wanted to look at it, but it wasn't for sale. He said if they bought it, he would take care of me. They bought it, he paid me for 6 more weeks. I guess that's better than nothing.

When you have a good job, there is nothing better than aviation. When you have a bad job there is nothing worse. The worst thing is, the good jobs can end without notice and the bad jobs just won't go away.

coloneldan said:
I've heard about guys being in the middle of recurrent training and getting a call from the boss. "We've sold the airplane. You're laid off. You have a ticket home. The flight leaves in 2 hours."