Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

pilotswife

Hi,
Just wondering if anyone out there has taken the 1 day ATP written prep class at ALL ATPS?
My husband had me sign him up and when I called they said it was $295 for an all day prep on the computer! It seemed a bit pricey to me-
Hope you are all hanging in there-- as we are--haven't been on the board for a few months!
pilotswife

Just get the freakin book and study. The questions in the book are the same ones on the computer screen. People can't be that lazy. I guess if your that lazy you deserve to waste your $$$.

Try this place!!!!!

ATP or FE Written

www.sheppardair.com

I was skeptical, but decided to try it anyway. I can say that it truly was worth the $75.00 for the software. I studied the questions on my free time for about 2 weeks. I actually worked ever problem rather than memorizing them. I just took the test today and scored a 98. I will be ordering the FE soon. So anyone wanting to save a few bucks vs. paying ALLATPS $300. I’d suggest you give these folks a try. Hope this helps!!!!

I took the allatp's atp test. I highly reccommend it. here's why.

75% of the hundreds of questions will never be on the ATP test! ALLATP's knows this and you study only the 200 or so that are possible. Of this you get 80 on the test. You go over them a few times then you take a practice test or two, then the written. I walked in there when I had 1500 TT and took it the same day and scored a 97%!! A 97%!

i cant even tell you what the color of the ATP book is. It doesnt matter. most testers take all day to take the test and usually score 70 -79%. this for dozens of hours studying. If you figure your time at 5$ per hour and 50 hours studying you are worse off that route.