Airnet Competitive Requirements

rumpletumbler

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 3, 2002
Posts
1,209
Total Time
1475
I'm curious as to why you need a "valid restricted radiotelephone operator permit, Passport and a First class medical" to apply with Airnet?
 

laserman2431

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 23, 2007
Posts
309
Total Time
4000
Are they hiring?
 

jravi8tor

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Posts
128
Total Time
enough
1st class could be either for insurance puropses or the employer wants to make sure a crew member is able to hold that class of certificate for upgrade.

As far as the passport and RRTOP. Mostly likely for ops outside the USA if they do that kind of thing and or a lot of operators require one to have both.
 

thunderworm

the Hoff
Joined
May 12, 2004
Posts
502
Total Time
7000
might as well get the rrtop. they are good for life and the fee will only continue to go up. it is not needed for us and canada but hopefully you will use it later in your career.
 

Starcheck

Hammer time
Joined
Mar 20, 2002
Posts
45
Total Time
10000+
JRAVI8TOR is right on the money. We want to make sure you can hold a first class medical, and the rrtop is for when/if you need to operate outside the us or canada.

Shawn
 

LowlyPropCapt

PBR For Life, and Beyond!
Joined
Jul 14, 2005
Posts
1,256
Total Time
8000+
OK what is RRTOP?
Restricted Radio Telephone Operators Permit.

You can get it from the FCC website by providing your airman certificate number and few other goodies.
 

152hvy

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Posts
71
Total Time
what?
It was $50 when I got it about 6 yrs ago...
 

hunt234

employed
Joined
Feb 25, 2006
Posts
44
Total Time
3000
AirNet isn't hiring right now, and I don't think they will be for a while. There are 34 on furlough and runs seem to keep getting cut.
 

dojetdriver

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 29, 2004
Posts
1,998
Total Time
7000
JRAVI8TOR is right on the money. We want to make sure you can hold a first class medical, and the rrtop is for when/if you need to operate outside the us or canada.

Shawn
Also, they are a CASS member. Not really sure how they could input a pilots info into CASS WITHOUT a valid passport.
 
Top