Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

CRJ_Driver

The Man
While there is no TA, I will 99% vote NO.

As an FO, I can't live alone on the $ I make let alone take the proper financial steps to live a sound future right NOW. How will this change with a pay cut? We will all have to remember the MESA contract provision which states, "No Mesa pilot will wear his uniform while presenting food stamps to purchase meals".

Secondly, I am a professional. There is a marginal chance of flying airplanes in the future for a high dollar amount using your "regional experience" as interviewing leverage.

Consider:

If MESA pilots want busdriver pay....FINE. I will not ride GreyHound which might I add, their Union just approved a TA where Year 2 pay for the 50 seat bus is just under 47.00 an hour. I think I will get my Class A license.

As a business decision, I will vote NO. Why would you do that to yourself?

Any comments?

Corrections

Greyhound - I will ride Greyhound.

A senior VP also resigned at ACA. Why do you think he did that?

Unless our TA is giving up stupid stuff like our dry cleaning allowance and headset reimbursement, I WILL vote NO.

I understand our MEC had to do something due to politics, but this negotiating, IMHO, is a jesture of good will to the Company. I can think of another jesture:

=ll==
He11, I've already given up soda, ice and snacks on my airplane--what the f*ck else can I give?

Tailwinds...

We will all have to remember the MESA contract provision which states, "No Mesa pilot will wear his uniform while presenting food stamps to purchase meals".

you ignorant ass. there is no such language in our contract.

which ever way you vote be prepared to live with it.