Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
9 to 7?

What a mandate!

Shut it down Gentleman. Time to merge with Parker. If not, watch the other carriers pick apart what's left.

9 to 7?

What a mandate!

Shut it down Gentleman. Time to merge with Parker. If not, watch the other carriers pick apart what's left.

It ain't like we have a lot of choice in the matter. Unsecured Creditors hold the reins.

TC

I admit, I have no idea what the new deal is...so I don't know.

If I was a AA pilot, I would have to look at both deals. The one from AA and the one from Parker and vote accordingly. But the MEC vote doesn't give me a warm and fuzzy.

Good luck guys.

Why on earth would you EVER trust AA management again to look out for your "best" interests? Just think about that question... They have been anti-pilot forever....

I say CLEAN HOUSE and merge with USAirways... Your airline will be stronger - and Parker is a better CEO (when he ain't drinking)...

Tell the AA HOSERS to get lost!

“Our advisers told the APA Board of Directors about the substantial downside risk associated with rejecting management’s final offer, including the legal ‘gray area’ that we would enter into if the court were to grant management’s request to abrogate our contract.

“At that point, we would be required to resume negotiations with the current management team. Negotiations could continue indefinitely as we exit bankruptcy and enter back into protracted Section 6 bargaining trying to renegotiate a CBA from an abrogated position.

“Our advisers have stated that management could exit Chapter 11 without labor agreements in place. Given AMR’s substantial cash balance, the airline may not need exit financing from any outside sources."