Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Snakum

How's your marmott?
I've barely flown since 9/11 due to $$$, but I'm now studying for a BFR and hope to start back on my ratings soon and need an inexpensive trainer to brush up in. I've called around my area and it appears someone bought up all the 150s/152s and shipped them to East Outer Lithuania, and considering the price difference between a 150 and a Skyhawk will eventually add up (and I am still pretty broke :( ), I thought I'd post here to see if anyone knew of a 150/152 in the Lexington/Mocksville/Salisbury area of North Carolina that might be for rent?

Danke Schon ...

Minhberg the Muslim Pig Farmer

Try Triad Air at INT. All the schools around here have closed up or the prices are too high to rent. Look may want to look around on the ramp and track down the owner by N# and see if you can work out a deal.

I'm in the same boat but looking for cheap multi training in the NC area. Here's what I've been doing and it may help you as well.

Go to http://www.aopaflighttraining.org/school/index.cfm. Search for the area that you want (in this case NC). It'll bring up a listing of schools. You can click on the individual names and get contact information (website, phone, etc.). You may be able to find a C150/2 that way.

Good luck. PM me if you find one. We have quite a few where I'm at now (MN). I knew that they were dwindling, but I'm surprised that they are going away so fast.