When to start sending my resume?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

BcPilot99

I am a full time college student with 1080TT and about 120 multi.. I am wanting to get with a regional when I graduate, but the question I have is when to start sending my resume out to regionals? I have a few friends that fly for regionals who told me to send them out at the end of this month and ask for a may class date. What do you all think?

Thanks,
BC

I wouldn't send them out until you are closer to graduation. I have had a lot of friends in the same situation as you and it seemed to work out better for those that sent them out a few months before they were done with school. The regional that you get hired by now may not be the best one to work for come May '07. Your in college, your only concern right now should be trying to get some strange.....

cybourg10 said:
I wouldn't send them out until you are closer to graduation. I have had a lot of friends in the same situation as you and it seemed to work out better for those that sent them out a few months before they were done with school. The regional that you get hired by now may not be the best one to work for come May '07. Your in college, your only concern right now should be trying to get some strange.....

Word.

Sending out resumes or filling out applications? If it is the former, do it now. If the latter, 3-6 months prior to graduation. State on your application that your availability date will coincide with your graduation date. If they are worth working for, they will understand. If they aren't, it wouldn't be good.