Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

ASH

HELLO!
I am trying to gain all available info on pinnacle, i.e. hiring status etc. Any posts from employees would be great. Any contact numbers or recommendations concerning them would be helpful.

Thanks!

minima

Hi..
The biggest thing I can tell you about Pinnacle (and I'm no expert) is that you need to have 1500TT before they will even consider interviewing you. I had a senior Captain who is a good friend of mine walk my resume in, and really talk it up...NO LUCK. They said as soon as I have the magic 1500, sure no prob..but until then, they just can't do it..it is toooooo competative out there.
In my opinion (again just mine, and MANY on this board won't agree with me) I think Pinnacle is a good company to work for, but I'm not actually working for them, so I would bow to current employee's input. My friend says he likes the company fine.
HOpe this helps??

Hey, Ash I am a Pinnacle CRJ pilot. The only thing that I can tell you inregards to getting hired is to know somebody that can walk in your resume and talk to HR personnally on your behalf. I know for a Fact that in the past 6mos they hired pilots from Gulfstream academy with as little as 600TT and put them right into the CRJ. Currently, we have classes on going now through 2004 because of aircraft deliveries, they plan to hire off the street around early spring.

re Gulfstream