Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

jspilot

Hello,
I am a college student at Louisiana Tech University. I am currently taking an Aviation Professionalism class and have to conduct a presentation on NetJets. While looking at their site, everything looks fine and dandy, but when I surf flightinfo daily, it is a totally opposite atmosphere. Does anyone know where I can get this stuff in writing about the contract/internal problems. Is there a news carrier watching this story closely or is it just internal with the pilots? Any info would be greatly appreciated. My presentation is due Sept. 30. Thanks for the info and GOOD LUCK!!

This could be fun- post an outline of your presentation and see what sort of input you receive. I am sure there are plenty of NJ drivers who would love to tell their story.
Will your presentation include similarities/differences between the competition? CS, Flex, FO? Have fun.

mr. griz gave me a great background of the situation going on. This is what happen: I was just surfing NJ site and then came on flightinfo and notice all of the post about NJ. I am suppose just to give an outline on the history, corporate background, fleet, pilots, schedule(all normal background info). The company looked perfect in all of my aspects from the website.(that figures) Also my teacher mention to look around in different areas if there is a conflict b/t the company's release of information and that is when I decided to look at the fractionals board. And believe me, I have found that!

Instead of writing out your presentation, why don't you bring in a real live NJ pilot or two and let them talk about it. You could moderate it by asking questions. You would have to earn bonus pts for creativity! And there have to be some NJ pilots in your town on any given day.