Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Fisch22

Hello all,

This is my first time here and I am glad to see the large user base.

I have a good friend whom is a line captain in the RJ w/ ACA. His roommate is on the interview board as well. I have all the minimums with ACA for those applicants w/ a 4 year aviation degree (1000hrs tt, 375multi).

1050hrs TT
700+hrs ME
600+hrs CFR135
600+hrs Turbine (SIC)

What are my chances of an interview this year? I fly for a company whos business is seasonal so things are about to become slow and therefore desperate (not to mention I want to move on anyway!!)

Thanks,
Brad

Fisch22

I would get your friend to write you a letter of recommendation and submit your resume ASAP! Not to discourage you but there are lots of furloughed guys trying to get interviews also, but you have to try. You might be able to get an interview, but I think all the classes for the rest of this year are full already.

Good Luck

Welcome to the webboard. Use caution about what you read here....there are some real dingalings and posers here who love to trample spirits, start trouble, and flat out LIE. Other than that, we're all glad to have you.

LORs etc.

Av8tor said:
Fisch22

I would get your friend to write you a letter of recommendation and submit your resume ASAP! Not to discourage you but there are lots of furloughed guys trying to get interviews also, but you have to try. You might be able to get an interview, but I think all the classes for the rest of this year are full already.

Good Luck