Getting a Delta Interview

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Skaff

What does it take to get a Delta Interview. My app is in, I'm a Check Airman at a large regional with a few other stand out points on my resume, and I have a Masters degree. No call. I don't really know anyone at Delta to walk in my resume, but is there anything else I can do to get the call.

Why don't you start with getting to know some more people at Delta, then downplay all your qualifications to everyone. If you are such a well qualified candidate, you don't need to boast those to everyone. Your qualifications will speak for themselves on your resume. In this industry, it is who you know.

Why don't you start with getting to know some more people at Delta, then downplay all your qualifications to everyone. If you are such a well qualified candidate, you don't need to boast those to everyone. Your qualifications will speak for themselves on your resume. In this industry, it is who you know.

I don't usually boast about qualifications and such and I know that there are a lot of as qualified and more qualified candidates out there. I would like to get to know more Delta guys, but easier said than done. I was just wondering if any one had any additional tips on getting them to notice me.

this just posted on aviationinterviews.com...

I think DAL has the pick of the litter from what I am reading.. Any else recently interview with a different experience?

Date of interview: May 17, 2007
Date interview was submitted: May 18, 2007
Were you hired as a result of this interview? no
Total flight time: 7100
PIC flight time: 6000
PIC TURBINE flight time: 5100
Instrument flight time: 1200
Total multi engine flight time: 6000
Did someone walk in your application/ resume? no
How many letters of recommendation did you bring? 4