• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

Exec jet

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
that's what i thought first, but i google it and BLUE STAR JET pops up. I'm wondering if it is the same company.

Actually, there is charter company called ExecJet and no it isn't Executive Jet Management. I don't know what their call sign is...

HD

Marketing concluded that names with Executive in the title sounded too exclusive and narrow. To broaden the appeal, especially in the nascent chartered shares division, they needed something that sounded more trendy. Something as hip and avant-guard as the Net itself hence, Netjets.

How fortunate for us, names like K-Mart and jetBlue were already taken.

It's so much more euphonious, to say I'm a McPilot for NetJets than I'm a pilot for Executive Jet Aviation, wouldn't you say?

Lord Wakefield said:
Marketing concluded that names with Executive in the title sounded too exclusive ...To broaden the appeal .... Something as hip and avant-guard as the Net itself hence, Netjets.
I'm sorry....we have some nice parting gifts for you.

Executive Jet was dropped because every time the media reported a plane crash/accident they said, "an executive jet plane _______ today......" and everyone thought it was us.
People were also confused between the EJA, EJI, EJM, EJS company names and the NetJets program name, so they were combined to become "NetJets." Capital N and J with an "s."

"Net" has nothing to do with interNET, It is a contraction for Network of business Jets.

NJA Capt said:
Executive Jet was dropped because every time the media reported a plane crash/accident they said, "an executive jet plane _______ today......" and everyone thought it was us.