2) what is the pay during training
3) is the hotel provided
4) where are new hires being based
5) how long are new hires on reserve
6) is there a probabtionary period
7) how is to work there

any help is greatly appreciated

thanks

First off the spelling is Chautauqua, and the other thing that I know is I have been updating resumes there for about 6 months and have heard nothing from them. I am not trying to sound bitter, thats just the deal. I would love to work for them. CYA

Avrat

Here we go,

1. It used to be about 6 weeks. They have restructured training so I don't know for sure what it is.

2. Per deim is all you get. $125 per week.

3. Yes. Double Tree by the airport in STL. 2 people per room.

4. You can get into any base you want within a month or two.

5. Reserve will depend on your base. I don't think it is very long. Maybe 2 or 3 months.

6. Yes, probation is 13 months or your first recurrent or upgrade.

7a. Great place to work. No matter what you hear from the morons at other airlines our contract is better than most if not all. 12 days off minimum, no junior manning, 12 hour reserves with almost zero hot reserve, upgrades are about 2 years, no props (they are for boats), great variety of flying, new contract coming soon (this will address the pay issue, the company is making huge profits so we will noy settle for anything less than top of the industry). The people you work with day to day are great, anyone of them would give a fellow pilot (from any company) the shirt off their back.