Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Catbert

I hate Teterboro
I'm an experienced instructor with over 1000 TT and 700 hours dual given. I'm also about tired of the BS at my current school. I'm looking for a GOOD school with GOOD policies, GOOD management, and HAPPY CFI's that turn out happy pilots in REASONABLE amounts of time. (can you guess what aspects of my job I'm unhappy with?)

What are some recommended schools in Houston and the surrounding area? Shady operations and mis-managed train wrecks aren't an option.

Last edited:
Looks like someone answered your request (Robert Watts - above post). I trained at UFS (@DWH) back in 1998. Good place, good work ethic (from wat I remember. Worth a shot.

I know NOTHING about this place but found it on AOPA's website. It was posted a month ago though, but you might still want to give it a try. Good luck!

MVP Aero Academy, Inc.
21904 Hempstead Hwy
Houston TX 77429

Phone 281-469-3009
Fax 281-469-1421
e-mail [email protected]
Web site http://www.mvpaeroacademy.com
Summary: Busy 141 and 61 Flight School in the Houston, TX area is looking for a fulltime flight instructor. Experience preferred but not required. Flight instructors with lots of energy and a "can do" attitude, please email or fax resume to MVP Aero Academy.