any info on chicago express

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

ataopsdave

anybody have any info about chicago express. i am a low time pilot who works for ata (the airline) and was just wondering.

Ata

I heard it was a pretty awful place to work. They work their people pretty hard and fire them for any dissent. They were going to vote on going ALPA, and I think they probably will.

Take whatever job you can get, just don't expect it to be a bed of roses.

Good luck..

FLyChi

I know two peole who were fired for pretty minimal reasons (granted they were new-hires, but it set's a bad precedant.) As an intern you got to sit in the Chief Pilots office and shuffle papers, just like out interns. Our interns have NO idea what it is to fly the line.

I'd tell anyone to take any flying job they can right now, but there's a reason your airline is known as "Chicago Distress."

Deal with it.....

Touche.....

I saw two pilots in one week wash out at my regional.
It was an okay place to work.

Some folks are just in over their heads. Maybe though, they were fired for other reasons during the probationary period.

A buddy of mine flies at a regional where a guy was fired for fudging his pay sheet. He was fairly new, too. Idiot.