• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

Harblar

Fear the Man, not his Gun
Hey all.

I'm somewhat new to the forums. I've been browsing the sight the past week or so looking for what info I can find and only have a couple of questions I can find in the search.

First off, a bit about myself and what I'm looking for. I'm sitting just over the basic 135 single pilot IFR mins. 1250TT, almost 1000 PIC, and about 60 ME. I've been instructing for the past 4 years and I can't stand it any longer. It's not that I hate instructing so much, I'm just burned out on it and sick of never getting to fly myself. Time for a change. (and better pay...) I've been looking at several of the air cargo companies, mainly ACC and MAC. Both sound like pretty good companies, though it sounds like capt upgrades at ACC are quicker. I've got a couple friends working there that seem to like it a lot, so I'm leaning towards them. I plan to put in resumes with both and go from there. I'm looking for something that's NOT PFT, has the option of some Twin Time (wouldn't mind flying Vans, but I'd like to build some more multi fairly soon) and has salary and benefits somewhat compareable to ACC.
I've also been looking at possibly trying to get on with a couple places that will be flying the eclipse jet, etc... (Dayjet and Jet Alliance... not holding my breath there though.)

My real question is this, both of these carriers seem to operate mainly on the east coast, I'm just curious as to whether or not there are any similar to these operating out of the denver area? About all I've been able to find is keylime (Pass) and a couple of charter company's operating jets and kingairs (ya, I wouldn't mind working for one of these places, but I have a feeling I wouldn't have a chance with my hours.) ;)