Question: Aloha/Hawaiian pilots

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

asipilot

I'm a pilot for USA Jet Airlines and am taking vacation to Kaui in a couple weeks. I was trying to figure out if I could jumseat on either airlines from HNL to LIH. I know prior to 9/11 we were listed on aloha's JS, but I can't get any good current info from our company rep. Hawaiian, I'm not sure we have ever had privleges to JS... Anyhow, any info is appreciated.

Mahalo ~jeb~

P.S.

Any must does on Kauai

Either Aloha or Hawaiian will take ya (you'll have to sit in the back, of course). If you take the first flights of the day(ouch), you'll have the best chance of getting a seat. Avoid Friday and Sunday afternoons.

- If you like hiking, the Na Pali coast is phenomenal.

- If you like really, really, long hiking, the 11-mile Na Pali Coast hike to Kalalau beach, camp overnight, hike back is awesome.

- If you like scenic boat rides and snorkling, the Na Pali day trips rock.

- If you like Kayaking, the Wailua Falls kayak trip is easy and beautiful.

- If you like endurance kayaking and phenomenal views, the guided Na Pali Kayak trips from Haena to Polehale Beach (all day) are great.

- If you like fishing for big fish, Nawiliwili Harbor has Charter trips available ( I recommend Capt Wild Bill if he's still there)

- If you like horseback riding along sea cliffs (it's safe), then CMJ Stables in Poipu is for you.

- If you like golf, Princeville and Poipu are great as well as Kiahuna.

-Scenic drive with an a$$kicking view...Drive up to Koke'e and hike down into Waimea Canyon a ways. There are some private waterfalls to be found around there ;)

-Go for a swim at Brenneke's in Poipu.

-If you have taken complete leave of your senses and find helicopters amusing, the waimea canyon tours are worth the coin.