Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

ShyFlyGuy

Major Member
Due to the overwhelming response and, no doubt, all the questions about the circumstances surrounding, I should like to explain the events leading to the situation I found myself in leading to my posting "Dead Meat."

I am a 135 pilot in a C-310R, flying mostly checks at night. Since I had the days open, I was working as a CFI, and when things started to slow down, I picked up a full-time load at Holy Cross College in Notre Dame, Indiana. In June of last year, I met a wonderful girl named Amy and before too long we were talking marriage. Between school, flying nights, flight instructing, my girlfriend, and trying to get a 4.0 (although only getting a 3.92), I didn't have much time for anything. Things were going well with Amy and I, although she wondered where I was going with school and us. I told her of my intentions to continue school for 3 more years and then get into politics which she lacked enthusasim for. She wanted to get married and start a family (as did I), but this all was putting a time-delay on that. She was pushing 30 and I'm 25, so there is a slight difference in age, and the associated panic to start a family.