Delta vs ASA

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

benjakes

I posted under Majors in the Delta thread. Not taking sides, so I thought I would post here.

please use lube when ya flame me
Few things out of the way. I am not a pilot. I cannot spell.

I am a VP of Sales for a Fortune 100. Loyal Delta, Platinum 1.6 MM miles.
I post about once a year, turned onto the site by neighbors.
I am scared to say, I have an MBA from Kellog.
I generally buy my tickets 24-48 hours ahead of time through American Express Travel. I used to sit up front all the time, but 1/3 to half my flights don't have 1st anymore.

A few observations:

I would prefer that we go back to the good old days when a lot less people flew, and you were treated better. I correlate the service to what I pay for nowadays. (On a side note, I have had more captains speak to me or come and thank me for flying in the last two months than I have in the last ten years. I love it, but am curious, was it mandated by ALPA)?

With the supply of pilots being so great, and a shift in the paradiym of the industry, I believe that pilots have to take control of thier lives, and careers.